Now Reading
UFC Shenzhen Bonuses: Weili Zhang, Li Jingliang earn $50k after stoppage wins

UFC Shenzhen Bonuses: Weili Zhang, Li Jingliang earn $50k after stoppage wins

UFC Shenzhen Bonuses: Weili Zhang, Li Jingliang earn $50k after stoppage wins 1

Three Chinese fighters were handed $50,000 bonuses following UFC Shenzhen on Saturday, August 31.

Dana White announced the UFC Shenzhen bonus winners during the post-fight press conference. Fight of the Night was awarded to Heili Alateng and Danaa Batgerel following their intense three-round clash on the prelims.

Order UFC 284

Alexander Volkanovski and Islam Makhachev, the top two pound-for-pound fighters in the UFC, will clash at UFC 284 on Feb. 11. Order the PPV now to watch the champion vs. champion fight live on Saturday.

Performance of the Night awards were given to Weili Zhang and Li Jingliang. Zhang stopped Jessica Andrade in just 42 seconds to capture the UFC Women’s Strawweight Championship and become the first-ever Chinese UFC champion.

Li “The Leech” Jingliang impressed with a third-round stoppage against Elizeu Zaleski. “The Leech” looked impressive from start to finish and managed to snap Zaleski’s seven-fight winning streak. He’s now won seven of his last eight fights.

UFC Shenzhen bonuses

Fight of the Night

  • Heili Alateng vs. Danaa Batgerel

Performance of the Night

  • Weili Zhang
  • Li Jingliang

UFC Shenzhen results

Main Card

  • Weili Zhang def. Jessica Andrade via TKO (punches) R1, 0:42
  • Li Jingliang def. Elizeu Zaleski via TKO (punches) R3, 4:51
  • Kai Kara-France def. Mark De La Rosa via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Song Kenan def. Derrick Krantz via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Mizuki Inoue def. Wu Yanan via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary Card

  • Anthony Hernandez def. Jun Yong Park via submission (anaconda choke) – R2, 4:39
  • Su Mudaerji def. Andre Soukhamthath via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-25)
  • Da Un Jung def. Khadis Ibragimov via submission (guillotine) – R3, 2:00
  • Damir Ismagulov def. Thiago Moises via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Heili Alateng def. Danaa Batgerel via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)
  • Karol Rosa def. Lara Procopio via unanimous decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll To Top
What are your thoughts? Comment below.x