The Body Lock's 2019 MMA Awards: Full Results 1

Voting for The Body Lock’s 2019 MMA Awards has concluded.

Our team of dedicated MMA journalists, reporters, and analysts combined to recognize the most outstanding fighters, coaches, officials, and promotions from around the world for their efforts in 2019.

Israel Adesanya claimed the rights to The Body Lock’s 2019 Male Fighter of the Year after a brilliant 12-month campaign that saw him emerge as the UFC middleweight champion.

Amanda Nunes earned The Body Lock’s 2019 Female Fighter of the Year award, beating Ham Seo Hee and Weili Zhang by the narrowest of margins.

Read on for the full list of winners from The Body Lock’s 2019 MMA Awards:

  • Male Fighter of the Year — Israel Adesanya
  • Female Fighter of the Year — Amanda Nunes
  • Fight of the Year — Israel Adesanya vs. Kelvin Gastelum
  • Performance of the Year — Israel Adesanya def. Robert Whittaker
  • Knockout of the Year — Jorge Masvidal def. Ben Askren (flying knee)
  • Submission of the Year — Bryce Mitchell def. Matt Sayles (twister)
  • Comeback of the Year — Stipe Miocic def. Daniel Cormier
  • Debut of the Year — Michel Pereira def. Danny Roberts
  • Upset of the Year — Kai Asakura def. Kyoji Horiguchi
  • Breakout Fighter of the Year — Weili Zhang
  • Promotion of the Year — UFC
  • Promoter of the Year — Dana White
  • Event of the Year — RIZIN 20
  • Play-by-play Commentator of the Year — Joe Anik
  • Color Commentator/Analyst of the Year — Dan Hardy
  • Referee of the Year — Jason Herzog
  • Gym of the Year — City Kickboxing
  • Coach of the Year — Eugene Bareman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *