UFC 270 Fight Card: Who is fighting tonight? 1

The UFC returns tonight with two title fights and a special pay-per-view event.

Francis Ngannou will defend the UFC Heavyweight Championship against Ciryl Gane in the main event of UFC 270. It’s a fascinating five-round heavyweight bout with Ngannou’s knockout power set to be tested by Gane’s unusual agility and technique for a fighter of the weight class.

UFC 270 will mark the first time that Ngannou has competed since his impressive beatdown of Stipe Miocic in March last year. For Gane, he’ll be stepping into the Octagon after three wins in 2021 against Derrick Lewis, Alexander Volkov, and Jairzinho Rozenstruik.

The co-main event is a UFC Flyweight Championship trilogy bout with Brandon Moreno ready to defend his title against Deiveson Figueiredo in a five-round matchup. After the pair fought to a majority draw in December 2020, Moreno later came out on top in the rematch at UFC 263 in June last year when he submitted Figueiredo in round three.

Here’s the full UFC fight card and also details about how to watch UFC 270 tonight.

How to watch UFC 270

UFC 270 is a special pay-per-view event and that means fight fans can only watch the full fight card live after ordering the ESPN+ PPV.

ESPN+ subscribers can simply order the UFC 270 PPV here for $74.99 and watch every fight live tonight and replays.

All other fight fans will require an ESPN+ subscription first to order and watch UFC 270 tonight. A special ESPN+ and UFC 270 PPV package for the total price of $99.98 is available for new ESPN+ subscribers and represents a major discount considering it includes an annual ESPN+ subscription.

UFC 270 Fight Card

UFC 270 takes place this Saturday, January 22, in Anaheim, California.

Main Card – 10:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm PT on ESPN+ PPV

  • Francis Ngannou vs. Ciryl Gane
  • Brandon Moreno vs. Deiveson Figueiredo
  • Michel Pereira vs. Andre Fialho
  • Cody Stamann vs. Said Nurmagomedov
  • Michael Morales vs. Trevin Giles

Prelims – 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT on ESPN+

  • Rodolfo Vieira vs. Wellington Turman
  • Raoni Barcelos vs. Victor Henry
  • Ilia Topuria vs. Charles Jourdain
  • Jack Della Maddalena vs. Pete Rodriguez

Early Prelims – 6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT on ESPN+

  • Tony Gravely vs. Saimon Oliveira
  • Vanessa Demopoulos vs. Silvana Gomez Juarez
  • Matt Frevola vs. Genaro Valdez
  • Jasmine Jasudavicius vs. Kay Hansen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *