UFC 270 Fight Card: Ngannou vs. Gane 1

The UFC Heavyweight Championship will be up for grabs on January 22 at UFC 270 when heavyweight champion Francis Ngannou attempts to defend his heavyweight title for the first time against Ciryl Gane.

Ngannou claimed the title after he knocked out Stipe Miocic early in round two at UFC 260 in March. The knockout victory extended his finishing streak to five consecutive. All 11 of Ngannou’s victories in the UFC have come by way of stoppage with 10 by KO/TKO and 1 by submission.

His first title defense will be a challenging one as he is set to face Gane, who is undefeated in his mixed martial arts career after ten fights. Gane has now won all seven of his fights in the UFC since joining the promotion in August 2019.

The UFC 270 fight card will also feature a UFC Flyweight Championship trilogy bout between Brandon Moreno and Deiveson Figueiredo. After their fantastic five-round clash ended in a majority draw in December 2020, it was Moreno who came out on top in the rematch at UFC 263 in June this year.

Other confirmed main card bouts coming up at UFC 270 include Movsar Evloev vs. Ilia Topuria and Greg Hardy vs. Aleksei Oleinik.

The UFC 270 fight card will be exclusively available to order and watch on ESPN+.

When is UFC 270?

  • Date: Saturday, January 22
  • Main Card Start time: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
  • Prelims Start Time: 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT

UFC 270 is scheduled to take place on Saturday, January 22, at the Honda Center, in Anaheim, California. The PPV portion of the main card will commence at the standard time of 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT and the preliminary bouts will start at 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT.

UFC 270 Fight Card

Main Card – 10:00 pm (ET) on ESPN+ PPV

  • Francis Ngannou vs. Ciryl Gane
  • Brandon Moreno vs. Deiveson Figueiredo
  • Movsar Evloev vs. Ilia Topuria
  • Greg Hardy vs. Aleksei Oleinik

Prelims – 6:30 pm (ET) on ESPN+

  • Cody Stamann vs. Said Nurmagomedov
  • Poliana Botelho vs. Ji Yeon Kim
  • Warlley Alves vs. Jack Della
  • Tony Gravely vs. Saimon Oliveira
  • Rodolfo Vieira vs. Wellington Turman
  • Trevin Giles vs. Michael Morales
  • Viviane Araujo vs. Alexa Grasso
  • Matt Frevola vs. Genaro Valdez
  • Kay Hansen vs. Jasmine Jasudavicius

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *