Ray Cooper and Magomed Magomedkerimov stare down at the PFL weigh-ins

The Body Lock is on the ground at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York to bring you live coverage of the Professional Fighter’s League 2018 World Championship event.

Six champions will be crowned, and the winners will take home a $1 million prize.

You can watch the official PFL live stream here.

For Twitter updates, please follow Nick Cowie.

PFL 2018 World Championship results

PFL Middleweight Championship

  • Louis Taylor def. Abus Magomedov via KO/TKO (left hook) (R1, 0:33)
  • Taylor stunned Magomedov with a brilliant leaping left hook not long after the contest began. He takes home $1 million!

PFL Featherweight Championship

  • Lance Palmer def. Steven Siler via unanimous decision (50-43, 50-45, 49-46)
  • Palmer used his wrestling advantage to secure seven takedowns and cruise to an easy victory. He is the new PFL featherweight champion and wins $1 million.

PFL Lightweight Championship

  • Natan Schulte def. Rashid Magomedov via unanimous decision (48-46, 48-46, 48-46)

Women’s Lightweight Bout

  • Kayla Harrison def. Moriel Charneski via TKO (ground and pound) (R1, 3:39)

PFL Heavyweight Championship

  • Sean O’Connell def. Vinny Magalhaes via TKO (corner stoppage) (R3, 5:00)

PFL Heavyweight Championship

  • Philipe Lins def. Josh Copeland via TKO (knees from clinch) (R4, 0:30)

PFL Welterweight Championship

  • Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Ray Cooper via submission (guillotine choke)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *