ONE Championship releases first official fighter rankings 1

ONE Championship has unveiled official fighter rankings for the first time in the history of the promotion.

The official ONE Championship fighter rankings are determined by a panel that the promotion introduced as “independent,” although members include current ONE Championship executives Rich Franklin and Miesha Tate.

The panel has been asked to consider wins, losses, most recent performances, and quality of opponents when determining the rankings.

Rankings for five of the promotion’s nine mixed martial arts divisions are now available. Currently, there are no rankings for heavyweight, light heavyweight, middleweight, and welterweight fighters.

ONE Championship CEO Chatri Sityodtong says, “It is with great excitement that I announce the inaugural ONE Championship Official Rankings.”

“The rankings will bring more clarity and transparency for our athletes as they chase their dreams for a world championship title. Fans can also follow their favorite athletes and their journeys more closely as they climb or fall in the rankings.”

Read on for the current ONE Championship fighter rankings, as of April 27, 2020.

ONE Championship Fighter Rankings

As per official ONE Championship press release on April 27, 2020

Strawweight Mixed Martial Arts 
World Champion: Joshua Pacio
1. Yosuke Saruta
2. Yoshitaka Naito
3. Rene Catalan
4. Alex Silva
5. Lito Adiwang

Strawweight Kickboxing 
World Champion: Sam-A Gaiyanghadao
1. Astemir Borsov
2. Wang Junguang
3. Rocky Ogden
4. Josh Tonna
5. Daren Rolland

Strawweight Muay Thai
World Champion: Sam-A Gaiyanghadao
1. Josh Tonna
2. Rocky Ogden
3. Daren Rolland
4. Andy Howson
5. Rui Botelho

Flyweight Mixed Martial Arts 
World Champion: Adriano Moraes
1. Demetrious Johnson
2. Danny Kingad
3. Kairat Akhmetov
4. Yuya Wakamatsu
5. Reece McLaren

Flyweight Kickboxing
World Champion: Ilias Ennahachi
1. Rodtang Jitmuangnon
2. Superlek Kiatmoo9
3. Walter Goncalves
4. Panpayak Jitmuangnon
5. Elias Mahmoudi

Flyweight Muay Thai
World Champion: Rodtang Jitmuangnon
1. Panpayak Jitmuangnon
2. Superlek Kiatmoo9
3. Jonathan Haggerty
4. Elias Mahmoudi
5. Petchdam Petchyindee Academy

Bantamweight Mixed Martial Arts 
World Champion: Bibiano Fernandes
1. Kevin Belingon
2. Shoko Sato
3. Yusup Saadulaev
4. Shuya Kamikubo
5. Daichi Takenaka

Bantamweight Kickboxing
World Champion: Alaverdi Ramazanov
1. Nong-O Gaiyanghadao
2. Sangmanee Sathian MuayThai
3. Zhang Chenglong
4. Liam Harrison
5. Rodlek P.K. Saenchaimuaythaigym

Bantamweight Muay Thai
World Champion: Nong-O Gaiyanghadao
1. Sangmanee Sathian MuayThai
2. Bobo Sacko
3. Kulabdam Sor. Jor. Piek Uthai
4. Alaverdi Ramazanov
5. Muangthai P.K. Saenchaimuaythaigym

Featherweight Mixed Martial Arts 
World Champion: Martin Nguyen
1. Christian Lee
2. Koyomi Matsushima
3. Thanh Le
4. Tetsuya Yamada
5. Garry Tonon

Featherweight Kickboxing
World Champion: Vacant
1. Giorgio Petrosyan
2. Superbon Banchamek
3. Tayfun Ozcan
4. Samy Sana
5. Yodsanklai IWE Fairtex

Featherweight Muay Thai
World Champion: Petchmorakot Petchyindee Academy
1. Superbon Banchamek
2. Jamal Yusupov
3. Jo Nattawut
4. Samy Sana
5. Yodsanklai IWE Fairtex

Lightweight Mixed Martial Arts 
World Champion: Christian Lee
1. Iuri Lapicus
2. Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev
3. Pieter Buist
4. Timofey Nastyukhin
5. Shinya Aoki

Lightweight Kickboxing
World Champion: Regian Eersel
1. Nieky Holzken
2. Mustapha Haida
3. Anthony Njokuani
4. Andy Souwer
5. Elliot Compton

Women’s Atomweight Mixed Martial Arts 
World Champion: Angela Lee
1. Denice Zamboanga
2. Meng Bo
3. Lin Heqin
4. Mei Yamaguchi
5. Gina Iniong

Women’s Atomweight Kickboxing 
World Champion: Janet Todd
1. Stamp Fairtex
2. Alma Juniku
3. Chuang Kai Ting
4. Anne Line Hogstad
5. Ekaterina Vandaryeva

Women’s Atomweight Muay Thai 
World Champion: Stamp Fairtex
1. Janet Todd
2. Anne Line Hogstad
3. Alma Juniku
4. Ekaterina Vandaryeva
5. Rudzma Abubakar

Women’s Strawweight Mixed Martial Arts 
World Champion: Xiong Jing Nan
1. Tiffany Teo
2. Michelle Nicolini
3. Angela Lee
4. Ayaka Miura
5. Maira Mazar

ONE Championship Rankings Panel

As per official ONE Championship press release on April 27, 2020

  • Tom Taylor –
  • Stewart Fulton – MMA in Japan
  • Nicolas Atkin – South China Morning Post
  • Ian Shutts – Lowkick MMA
  • Santino Honasan – ABS-CBN
  • JM Siasat – GMA Network
  • Manabu Takashima – MMA Planet
  • Yuji Kitano – Abema TV Japan
  • James Goyder –
  • Marcelo Alonso – Tatame Magazine
  • Sazali Abdul Aziz – Straits Times
  • Worapath Arunpakdee – Thairath TV
  • Poptorn Roongsamai – Champ Magazine
  • Wanlop Sawasdee – MGR Online
  • Adam Kayoom – Former Athlete
  • Ann Osman – Former Athlete
  • Rich Franklin – Former Athlete
  • Miesha Tate – Former Athlete

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *