Now Reading
How to watch UFC 239 PPV: Jon Jones vs. Thiago Santos

How to watch UFC 239 PPV: Jon Jones vs. Thiago Santos

  • Learn the new way to order and watch UFC PPV events in 2019
Jon Jones after defending his title at UFC 235

Two title fights feature at the top of this Saturday’s UFC pay-per-view event at the T-Mobile Arena in Paradise, Nevada.

In the main event of UFC 239, Jon Jones will defend his UFC Light Heavyweight Championship against Thiago Santos. It’s set to to be Jones’ third title defense in only seven months.


Order UFC 239 PPV and one year of ESPN+ for only $79.98 (advertisement)


The co-main event will see Amanda Nunes return to action for the first time since knocking out Cris Cyborg in less than a minute in December. Nunes will face former bantamweight titleholder, Holly Holm.

One of the most anticipated fights of the weekend is neither of the two title bouts, however. Before Jones and Nunes attempt to defend their titles, Jorge Masvidal will step into the Octagon with Ben Askren in what should be a brilliant welterweight showdown with possible title ramifications.

How to order and watch UFC 239

If you haven’t watched a UFC PPV in the last few months, you’re likely unaware of the massive changes that have been made regarding how to order and watch UFC PPV’s in 2019 and beyond.

All UFC PPV events are now exclusive to the ESPN+ digital streaming service for fans in the United States. The only way to watch UFC 239 is by subscribing to ESPN+ and ordering the PPV event via the streaming service.

If you don’t have an ESPN+ subscription

You can save over 30% by purchasing UFC 239 and an ESPN+ annual plan for only $79.98 (original value of $119.87).

If you are an existing ESPN+ subscriber

You can now order the UFC 239 PPV for $59.99.

Amanda Nunes receives the featherweight title after knocking out Cris Cyborg
Amanda Nunes receives the featherweight title after knocking out Cris Cyborg (UFC/Getty Images)

UFC 239 Fight Card

Main Card (Watch on ESPN+) – 10:15pm ET / 7:15pm PT

  • Jon Jones vs. Thiago Santos 🏆
  • Amanda Nunes vs. Holly Holm 🏆
  • Ben Askren vs. Jorge Masvidal
  • Luke Rockhold vs. Jan Błachowicz
  • Michael Chiesa vs. Diego Sanchez

Preliminary Card (ESPN) – 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

  • Gilbert Melendez vs. Arnold Allen
  • Marlon Vera vs. Nohelin Hernandez
  • Cláudia Gadelha vs. Randa Markos
  • Alejandro Perez vs. Yadong Song

Early Preliminary Card – (Watch on ESPN+) – 6:15pm ET / 3:15pm PT

  • Jack Marshman vs. Edmen Shahbazyan
  • Ismail Naurdiev vs. Chance Rencountre
  • Pannie Kianzad vs. Julia Avila

The Body Lock may earn commissions from the services featured on this page.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top