Now Reading
UFC 279: Diaz vs. Ferguson TV schedule, how to watch

UFC 279: Diaz vs. Ferguson TV schedule, how to watch

UFC 279: Diaz vs. Ferguson TV schedule, how to watch 3

The UFC 279 main card has been completely reshuffled, and it’s now somehow even better than it looked earlier in the week.

Tonight’s main event is now a welterweight clash between two UFC veterans, Nate Diaz and Tony Ferguson. Diaz and Ferguson are regarded as two of the most exciting fighters in the promotion’s history, and now we’ll finally see the two share the cage in the UFC 279 main event.

Diaz’s original opponent was dominant welterweight contender Khamzat Chimaev. However, Chimaev came in 7.5 pounds over the welterweight limit and now finds himself relegated to the co-main event slot where he’ll face Kevin Holland, who had weighed in at 180 pounds for his fight with Daniel Rodriguez.

UFC 279 is tonight, and that means it’s now time to start making preparations to watch all of the fights live. Read on for the full UFC 279 TV schedule, fight card, and details regarding how to watch the UFC 279 PPV on your TV.


UFC 279 TV schedule

View a quick summary of the UFC 279 TV schedule below. For more information regarding who is fighting on the main card and prelims, continue reading to see the full fight card.

  • Early Prelims: 6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT on ESPN+
  • Prelims: 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT on ESPN+, ESPNEWS, ESPN Deportes
  • Main Card: 10:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm PT only on ESPN+ PPV
  • Post Show: 1:00 am ET / 10:00 pm PT on ESPN+ PPV

Can I watch UFC 279 on TV?

Fans who have an active ESPN+ subscription can begin watching the early prelims when they commence at 6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT tonight.

The action will continue on ESPNEWS, ESPN Deportes, and also ESPN+ at 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT with another four preliminary bouts.

The biggest fights of the night will feature on the UFC 279 PPV main card that commences at 10:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm PT. The only way to watch these fights is by ordering the ESPN+ PPV and then streaming the action live to your TV, mobile, computer, or other preferred devices.

After purchasing the PPV, fans can stream to the following devices using either the ESPN App or options on the connected device, such as:

  • Amazon Fire Tablets
  • Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick
  • Android phones and tablets
  • Android TV
  • Apple TV (3rd generation or later)
  • Chromecast
  • iPhones and iPads
  • Oculus Go
  • PlayStation
  • Roku
  • Samsung TV (Tizen)
  • Xbox
  • Xfinity Flex and X1 TV Box

UFC 279 main card and prelims

Saturday, Sept. 10 – T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas

Main Card – 10:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm PT only on ESPN+ PPV

  • Nate Diaz vs. Tony Ferguson
  • Khamzat Chimaev vs. Kevin Holland
  • Li Jingliang vs. Daniel Rodriguez
  • Irene Aldana vs. Macy Chiasson
  • Johnny Walker vs. Ion Cutelaba

Prelims – 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT on ESPN+, ESPNEWS, ESPN Deportes

  • Hakeem Dawodu vs. Julian Erosa
  • Jailton Almeida vs. Anton Turkalj
  • Denis Tiuliulin vs. Jamie Pickett
  • Jake Collier vs. Chris Barnett

Early Prelims– 6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT on ESPN+

  • Norma Dumont vs. Danyelle Wolf
  • Chad Anheliger vs. Alateng Heili
  • Melissa Martinez vs. Elise Reed
  • Darian Weeks vs. Yohan Lainesse
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scroll To Top
0
What are your thoughts? Comment below.x
()
x