Muhammad "King Mo" Lawal vs Jiri Prochazka

The RIZIN 15 weigh-ins are complete and the fight card remains intact before the promotion’s first event in 2019.

Taking place at the Yokohama Arena in Yokohama, Japan, RIZIN 15 features ten mixed martial arts bouts and two kickboxing contests. The event is headlined by a RIZIN Light Heavyweight Championship match that will see Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal battle Jiri Prochazka for the inaugural title.

The co-main event features Japanese kickboxing star Tenshin Nasukawa, who will be competing against Fritz Biagtan from the Philippines. As promised, Manny Pacquiao will be in attendance in his new role as an ambassador for Filipino fighters competing in RIZIN.

RIZIN 15 also features what will be an exciting bantamweight clash between Kyoji Horiguchi and Ben Nguyen. Nguyen recently spoke with The Body Lock and discussed how he finds fighting the current champion in a non-title bout ‘confusing.’

Other fighters who have spoken with The Body Lock before their upcoming RIZIN 15 bouts include Damien Brown and Manel Kape.

Brown, who is set to face undefeated Koji Takeda, told John Hyon Ko that he is determined to hand Takeda his first defeat.

Kape labeled opponent Seiichirio Ito as ‘like a kid who doesn’t have confidence,’ but believes it’s a ‘must-win fight’ for him.

See the full RIZIN 15 weigh-in results and bout order below.

RIZIN 15 weigh-in results

  • Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal (92.15kg, 203) vs. Jiri Prochazka (93kg, 205)
  • Tenshin Nasukawa (58.95kg, 130) vs. Fritz Biagtan (57.45kg, 127)


  • Kyoji Horiguchi (59.65kg, 131) vs. Ben Nguyen (59.85kg, 131)
  • Satoru Kitaoka (70.7kg, 156) vs. Roberto Satoshi Souza (70.6kg, 156)
  • Karl Albrektsson (93kg, 205) vs. Christiano Frohlich (92.75kg, 205)
  • Rena Kubota (50.9kg, 112) vs. Samantha Jean-Francois (51kg, 112)


  • Mikuru Asakura (67.95kg, 150) vs. Luiz Gustavo (67.8kg, 150)
  • Kana Watanabe (56.7kg, 125) vs. Justyna Haba (57kg, 125)
  • Damien Brown (70.55kg, 155) vs. Koji Takeda (70.35kg, 155)
  • Manel Kape (57.85kg, 128) vs. Seiichiro Ito (57.85kg, 128)
  • Kanako Murata (56.5kg, 124) vs. Saray Orozco (56kg, 123)
  • Taiga Kawabe (60.95kg, 134) vs. Thallison Ferreira (61kg, 134)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *